Vaiapraia e as Rainhas do Baile: “Snifa Cola / Kate Winslet”

Read More

Vaiapraia e As Rainhas do Baile releases a double video clip of the themes ‘Snifa Cola‘ and ‘Kate Winslet‘. Both of his first album “1755” produced by Rui Antunes, and edited by the Spring Toast Records label.

This double video was made by André Marques, produced by Cinema Bocage, MATERNIDADE and Spring Toast Records and has the participation of Rodrigo Vaiapraia, Shelley Barradas, Lucia Vives, Claudio Filipe Vieira and Jorge Dias.

Bratislava: “Yorick”

Read More

The “Yorick” video, a song that Bratislava released in his “Um Pouco Mais de Silêncio” (2015), shows warm colors and overlaps that fill the screen. In it, the band Bratislava plays the track for the camera under the direction of Lucci Antunes.
Simple thing, the four in the studio, letting the verses speak louder.

According to the band, “Yorick is a character in Shakespeare‘s HAMLET. In fact, it is that skull that Hamlet holds in one of the key parts of the play, a famous scene that is already widely reproduced in paintings, drawings and films. In the dialogue, Hamlet wanders over the ephemeral character of life, recalling the days when the court jester was still alive. “

Isaura: “8”

Read More

The Portuguese singer and songwriter Isaura presented the new single called “8“. The video has the participation of the Portuguese actor Adriano Carvalho and can be seen here on VideoPick.

“8” is a song built just the way the singer has accustomed us.. Evolved pop, with emotional lyrics… The production was in charge of Ben Monteiro.

Isaura was one of the revelations of Portuguese music in 2015. In just one year, she sold out concerts nationwide on the tour with Francis Dale, he performed at the BBC in London and saw the theme “Change It” arrive at TOP on several Portuguese radio stations.

Bratislava: “Vermelho”

Read More

Vermelho” was the prophetic single of “Um Pouco Mais de Silêncio“, an album released by Bratislava in 2015.
According to Victor Meira, the lead singer of the band: “What surprised everyone here in the band was the prophetic character of the lyrics. We had already been working on this material, but last Friday (April 11, 2014) I saw a news about the ‘blood moon’ It is a phenomenon that occurs from so many years, when there is a specific alignment of the stars, and the moon appears red in the sky. I wrote the lyrics after a dream I had in January. The coincidence left the whole band perplexed.”

Ditch Days: “Zowee”

Read More

Zowee” is the third single taken from the Ditch Days debut album. “Liquid Springs” was released in September 2016. From that album have already been released as singles “Melbourne“, the debut video, and “Blue Chords“.

“Zowee” is the theme that most reflects the youthful rebellion inherent in the Ditch Days. The video establishes the relationship between freedom from chaos and the imprisonment of everyday life. We all have two paths that we can tread. Which do we choose?

Madrepaz: “Novas Pontes”

Read More

The song goes by the name of “Novas Pontes” and is part of the “Panoramix” album, released in early 2017.

Madrepaz are composed by Nuno Canina and Pedro da Rosa (who belonged to Os Golpes), Ricardo Amaral (Bizou Collective) and João Barreiros (Muri Muri).

“Novas Pontes” is revealed with a video that wanders between the watershed in Ribatejo and the celestial mandalas.

Iara Rennó: “Ritmo da Moçada”

Read More

The São Paulo artist Iara Rennó launches the clip of “Ritmo da Moçada“.

Track of the album “Flecha” (YB Musica e Selo Circus, 2016), recorded during the participation of the singer in the allegorical car from Rio de Janeiro’ CarnivalViemos do Egyto” in 2014. With music production by Curumin, execution and arrangements by Mauricio Fleury, Gustavo Pelo, Lucas Martins, Mauricio Bade and Douglas Antunes, the clip counted on the direction of also singer, songwriter and filmmaker Ava Rocha.

Fleeting Circus: “Disconnection”

Read More

Fleeting Circus‘s musicians appeared on the national scene with a distinctive sound, influences that combined indie rock and circus art. After six years of road, EP, album and documentary released, the band is preparing for another big step: the release of their second album, which marks the beginning of a new sound. Proof of this change is the “Disconnection” clip, which is also the first single from the upcoming work. The relaxed atmosphere reveals a self-confident band that is not limited to labels.

The song “Disconnection” brings a letter that evokes the disconnection between body and mind, while the melody passes an unpretentious vibration. Guitarist Felipe Vianna says the idea for the clip came naturally, fitting in with the song: “The most important thing was to have fun and do something simple and straightforward that would better represent the new phase that the band is in. We wanted something that unites the simplicity of the song, with the inconsistency in the lyrics and title of the track, “he explains.

Marco Aurélio Abreu directed the video, who also worked in the video of “Underground“. The clip also features the participation of Patrick Laplan, who produced the new album and recorded the drums. The recording lasted a day and was held in the band’s own studio, the Fleeting Cave.

Fleeting Circus is formed by the musicians Taynã Frota, Rodrigo Seven and Lucas Faria, besides Felipe Vianna. They emerged in the independent scene with the EP ‘Dream World Of Magic‘ (2011), which led the group to participate in the soundtrack of the novel “Guerra dos Sexos” and the program “Divertics“, both of TV Globo. In 2014 they released the self-titled album, which was mixed by Matt Wallace (Maroon 5, Faith No More) and mastered by Jonathan Wyner (David Bowie, Nirvana). In 2015, the documentary “Brooklyn Days“, which talks about the tour of the band in the USA was released, and currently, the musicians continue in the post-production of the next disc.

Vaarwell: “Homebound 456”

Read More

There are records that look like books.

A narrator (Margarida Falcão, a sister voice of Catarina, when both presented themselves as Golden Slumbers), and a narrative line that runs through small stories, fragments, ideas scattered by Homebound 456, composed by Luis Monteiro, Ricardo Nagy and at the same time Margarida.

A certain notion of somber, melancholy space, laced with the contaminating sound of the feminine voice that guides us through clear but taciturn and disturbing places. Then, as if to finalize an idea begun, an intimate environment reminiscent of distant times, inaccurate, shimmering sound images, where light and shadow battle quietly for their space.

Montalvor: “I Didn’t Hear the Bell”

Read More

Inside an old warehouse, a crowd watches entranced in a boxing match. Two kids beat up the title in a universe with no place for the weak.

I Did not Hear the Bell” is the lead single for the debut album by singer-songwriter Montalvor. The theme counts on the special participation of Catarina da Silva Henriques and Helena Andrade, of the Anarchicks, and of Fast Eddie Nelson.

Nuno Carrolo Santos, Miguel Gomes, Ricardo Silva, João Rodrigues, Carlos Henriques and José João Marques Cardoso are the remaining participants of “The Highway of Regret“, released in the second half of 2016.